IIA Certifications

Drive Your Career Forward With IIA Global Certifications and Qualifications

There are many reasons to obtain an HA global certification. Whether it’s the hallmark designation of internal auditing —

The Certified Internal Auditor® (CIA®) designation — or one of our four specialty industry certifications, obtaining an IIA global certification is professionalism defined.

post thumb
The Certified Internal Auditor (CIA)

Make the Certified Internal Auditor® (CIA®) designation be your master key to success. Demonstrate your competency and professionalism in the internal audit field with the CIA — the premier global internal audit certification... Learn more

post thumb
The Certification in Control Self-Assessment (CCSA)

Demonstrate your ability to drive for organizational change with the Certification in Control Self-Assessment® (CCSA®). The CCSA is for practitioners at any experience level with CSA fundamentals and processes......Learn more

post thumb
The Certified Financial Services Auditor (CFSA)

Demonstrate the breadth of your financial services knowledge with Certified Financial Services Auditor® (CFSA®) and grow as a financial services audit professional. This certification is for professionals working in banking institutions, thrift/savings and loan organizations, credit unions, insurance companies, and more.... Learn more

post thumb
The Certified Government Auditing Professional (CGAP)

This comprehensive, professional credential, Certified Government Auditing Professional® (CGAP®), is designed for auditors working in the public sector at all levels — federal/national, state/provincial, local, quasi-governmental, or crown authority... Learn more

post thumb
The Certification in Risk Management Assurance (CRMA)

The Certification in Risk Management Assurance® (CRMA®) is designed for internal auditors and risk management professionals with responsibility for and experience in providing risk assurance, governance processes, quality assurance, or control self-assessment.... Learn more

post thumb
Qualification in Internal Audit Leadership® (QIAL®)

The QIAL was developed by The IIA to support aspiring, new, and experienced Audit Executives (AEs) in helping to grow and change the internal audit profession. Internal audit today demands a new type of leader – one who drives a high performing audit team while delivering value by consistently addressing stakeholder needs, top-down risk, and expectations of an evolving marketplace....
Learn more

No matter which certification program you choose, earning an HA global certification demonstrates your commitment to your career and the internal audit profession,